School Board

West Perry School Board is comprised of 9 members from three different regions in the West Perry School District boundaries. School board members are elected to a four year term. Pa School Boards Association's website has information about becoming a school board member and board member responsibilities. 

Current Board Members

Mr. Charles Thiemann, â€‹President

Region II 

cthiemann@westperry.org

 2017

Mr. Dan Rice, Vice President 

Region III

drice@westperry.org

2017

Mr. Edward Kent, Treasurer

Region I

ekent@westperry.org

2017

Mrs. Suzanne Dell

Region I

sdell@westperry.org

2019

Mr. William Kling

Region I

wkling@westperry.org

2017

Mr. Paul Boose

Region II

pboose@westperry.org

2019

Ms. Lucinda Egolf

Region II

legolf@westperry.org

2019

Mrs. Jean Rice

Region III

jmrice@westperry.org

2019

Mrs. Michele Fry

Region III

mmfry@westperry.org

2019

 

School Board Regions

Region I

Bloomfield Borough, Centre Township, Saville Township

Region II

Carroll Township, Landisburg Borough, Spring Township

Region III

Blain Borough, Jackson Township, Northeast Madison Township, Southwest Madison Township, Toboyne 1st and 2nd Township, Tyrone Township

 

Committee Appointments

 Each board member also serves as a representative to various committees or other boards. 
Current committee assignments are as follows:

Capital Area Intermediate Unit Board Representative

Jean Rice

Harrisburg Area Community College Delegate, PSBA Representative

Suzanne Dell

Cumberland-Perry Area Vo-Tech Delegate

Edward Kent
Jean Rice
William Kling

Athletic Committee Representative

Paul Boose

Athletic Committee Chair Dan Rice