School Board

West Perry School Board is comprised of 9 members from three different regions in the West Perry School District boundaries. School board members are elected to a four year term. Pa School Boards Association's website has information about becoming a school board member and board member responsibilities. 

Current Board Members

Mr. Charles Thiemann, â€‹President

Region II 

cthiemann@westperry.org

 2021

Mrs. Jean Rice, Vice President 

Region III

jmrice@westperry.org

2019

Mrs. Suzanne DellTreasurer

Region I

sdell@westperry.org

2019

Mr. Lynn Sheffer

Region I

lsheffer@westperry.org

2021

Mr. S. Durbin Wagner

Region I

sdwagner@westperry.org

2021

Mr. Paul Boose

Region II

pboose@westperry.org

2019

Angela Smiley

Region II

asmiley@westperry.org 2019

Mrs. Tisha Schwanger

Region III

tschwanger@westperry.org

2021

Mrs. Michele Fry

Region III

mmfry@westperry.org

2019

 

School Board Regions

Region I

Bloomfield Borough, Centre Township, Saville Township

Region II

Carroll Township, Landisburg Borough, Spring Township

Region III

Blain Borough, Jackson Township, Northeast Madison Township, Southwest Madison Township, Toboyne 1st and 2nd Township, Tyrone Township

 

Committee Appointments

 Each board member also serves as a representative to various committees or other boards. 
Current committee assignments are as follows:

Capital Area Intermediate Unit Board Representative

Jean Rice

PSBA Representative

Suzanne Dell

Harrisburg Area Community College Delegate â€‹

Tisha Schwanger 

Cumberland-Perry Area Vo-Tech Delegate

Jean Rice
Lynn Sheffer

Athletic Committee Representative

Paul Boose

Athletic Committee Chair

Vacant